hockey-fights.com
 Page 1 of 2 All12
Username Post: Stock Questions/Help Please        (Topic#535840)
dirty
superstar
Total Posts: 3093
Average Post Ranks%:             
User Rank%:                       
04-11-12 06:36 PM - Post#1426979    

First off- I'm a complete rookie with this. If you give me advice and speak to me like I'm slow here I won't be offended. I keep myself on a fairly tight budget. A small portion of my check goes to a 401K, a small portion goes straight into a savings account that I don't touch and the rest goes into my checking account.

I don't really invest much myself. I recently bought $1,500 worth of silver but I'm just keeping that aside and hoping for the best long term. I might pick up more in the near future.

I'd like to try my hand with small stock investments but the little bit of research I did today just confused me more about the process. Some places I checked called for me to go through middlemen. Some had a $2,000 minimum. Some claimed they were free for each "trade" but there seemed to be stipulations.

I don't want to invest a lot. Basically I'll have $100 to $200 a month I'll invest for a while and if it seems I'm doing poorly I'll stop. I don't want to put in $2,000 right away. I just want to slowly buy stocks at my own pace. Is there a site where I can do something like this and just keep my investments/portfolio stuffed away? Do I have to have a certain amount of transactions? Are there any sites that don't charge for each little purchase?

If somebody would be willing to PM me or give me easy answers here I'd really appreciate it.
Many black people have gone around saying cracker -chaser
I have never had a guff with Stortini -McKenna
most people have a deep fryer and a turkey fryer -Huard
My favourite actor Nigolas Cage-Juha

Kanrok
legend
Total Posts: 16285
Average Post Ranks%:             
User Rank%:                       
04-11-12 06:43 PM - Post#1426984    

In response to dirty

What color is your check?